Loading

Book Your Trip

Call a local vacation expert at 800-670-0792

Wheeler Sunset Sessions: Sara Schafer

7/20/2018
8pm

A critically acclaimed stand-up comedian, writer, and producer, Sara is currently based in Los Angeles. She was the co-host of MTV’s late night show Nikki & Sara Live. Sara has appeared on @Midnight, John Oliver’s New York Stand Up Show, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, and Inside Amy Schumer. She won two Emmy awards for her work at Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and has written for Ed Helms’ Comedy Central special, The Fake News with Ted Nelms, Problematic with Moshe Kasher, Not Safe with Nikki Glaser and Who Wants to Be A Millionaire. 

 

    Sunset Sessions  

Sunset Sessions is the new mixed genre series at the Wheeler Opera House. Performances feature great music, spoken word, comedy and more, all taking place on the newly designed Wheeler Bar Lobby stage -- one of the best places to watch the sunset behind Aspen Mountain.

Limited advance seating reservations will be accepted one week prior to event date. Call or stop by the box office. Advance reservation seats must be claimed by 7:30pm or will be released.

 

Writ Large: Stories of the Wheeler | Thursday, June 21

Ben Sollee | Friday, July 6

The Poetry Market | Sunday, July 22

Nina Gabianelli | Thursday, July 26 & Sunday, July 29

Alex Guthrie | Friday, July 27

Consensual Improv! | Thursday, August 2

Locals Open Mic | Friday, August 3

Colorado Music Showcase | Sunday, August 5

Noah Gardenswartz | Friday, August 10

Location: 
Wheeler Opera House
Location Address: 
320 E Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Admission Price: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
970-920-5770

 

Back to Calendar

X close