Loading

Book Your Trip

Call a local vacation expert at 800-670-0792

Wheeler Sunset Sessions: Locals Open Mic

8/3/2018
Doors: 7pm | Show: 8pm

Hosted by local comedian and winner of the 2018 Aspen Laugh Fest Open Mic Night,

Rebecca Robinson, Open Mic Night will give locals comedians a chance to test new material and to develop their acts. Interested participants need to apply with their name, short intro description of themselves and their content (requirement of 5-7 minutes of PG13 comedy). Slots are filled on a first come, first served basis starting July 15. 

   Sunset Sessions   

Sunset Sessions is the new mixed genre series at the Wheeler Opera House. Performances feature great music, spoken word, comedy and more, all taking place on the newly designed Wheeler Bar Lobby stage -- one of the best places to watch the sunset behind Aspen Mountain.
 
Sunset Sessions events will be free to the public. Limited advance seating reservations will be accepted one week prior to event date. Call or stop by the box office. Advance reservation seats must be claimed by 7:30pm or will be released.
 

Writ Large: Stories of the Wheeler | Thursday, June 21

Ben Sollee | Friday, July 6

Sara Schafer | Friday, July 20

The Poetry Market | Sunday, July 22

Nina Gabianelli | Thursday, July 26 & Sunday, July 29

Alex Guthrie | Friday, July 27

Consensual Improv! | Thursday, August 2

Colorado Music Showcase | Sunday, August 5

Noah Gardenswartz | Friday, August 10

Location: 
Wheeler Opera House
Location Address: 
320 E Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Admission Price: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
970-920-5770

 

Back to Calendar

X close