Loading

Book Your Trip

Call a local vacation expert at 800-670-0792

Wheeler Sunset Sessions: Consensual Improv!

8/2/2018
Doors: 7pm | Show: 8pm

Audiences have packed the house for every performance by Consensual Improv!, Thunder River Theatre Company's new adult comedy improvisation troupe, since its debut performance in November 2016. High energy shows feature improv games and audience interaction in the style of "Who's Line Is It Anyway?" and Second City in Chicago. 

   Sunset Sessions   

Sunset Sessions is the new mixed genre series at the Wheeler Opera House. Performances feature great music, spoken word, comedy and more, all taking place on the newly designed Wheeler Bar Lobby stage -- one of the best places to watch the sunset behind Aspen Mountain.
 
Sunset Sessions events will be free to the public. Limited advance seating reservations will be accepted one week prior to event date. Call or stop by the box office. Advance reservation seats must be claimed by 7:30pm or will be released.
 

Writ Large: Stories of the Wheeler | Thursday, June 21

Ben Sollee | Friday, July 6

Sara Schafer | Friday, July 20

The Poetry Market | Sunday, July 22

Nina Gabianelli | Thursday, July 26 & Sunday, July 29

Alex Guthrie | Friday, July 27

Locals Open Mic | Friday, August 3

Colorado Music Showcase | Sunday, August 5

Noah Gardenswartz | Friday, August 10

 
Location: 
Wheeler Opera House
Location Address: 
320 E Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Admission Price: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
970-920-5770

 

Back to Calendar

X close